Day in the Life…

I always love Day in the Life posts, so I thought it’d be fun to do one myself! Here goes….

Tuesday, October 14th

7:15am: Charlie’s alarm goes off….I open my eyes and promptly close them again.

7:30am: OK, OK, Time to actually get up.

7:45am: Brush teeth, throw on clothes and stagger out the door to get some coffee w/ CW

coffee

8:00am : I go back home and open up my laptop. Check e-mails and consult with my to-do list. Post this Fit Lizzio Movement of the Day video on Instagram

8:15am: Start writing a blog post for work….not sure what to write about…..come up with a topic and just start typing. Words are flowing today!

8:30am: Send off blog post to get proofed

8:45am: Eat an apple and get on a phone call w/ a co-worker to talk about a project

9am: Google Hangout Meeting with the boss man…we have a bad connection and it’s super duper annoying

9:15am: Eat a Fage 2% Strawberry Greek Yogurt and a Peach

fage peaches

9:20am: My brother calls me and we catch up…he updates me on my mom and we laugh about our crazy, awesome dentist

9:25am: Write a reminder that I need to go to the dentist

9:30am: See a sale on flights, start perusing flights and dates to go see family for either Thanksgiving or some other reason…

9:35am: Do 10 Squat Jumps for no reason at all other than I’m trying to decide if I want to work out before I tackle my work day

9:45am: Clearly I wasn’t ready. I start checking/responding to e-mails and doing social media work.

10:15am: OK, I’m ready to move. Even though I haven’t run in over 6 months, I decide to go for a run…and simultaneously question who I am today

runtime

10:50am: Finished with run, come back inside and take a shower.

11:15am: Grab a 2nd coffee and head to a meeting

12pm: Stop at FedEx to ask printing questions for a job that needs to be done as soon as the file is received

12:15pm: Walk around Santa Monica with a co-worker while we wait for said file to be sent. It’s a gorgeous day!

smbeach

12:45pm: File still hasn’t arrived, so I stop into Simply Salad and get a make-your-own salad. It has Romaine Lettuce, celery, cucumbers, red bell peppers, tomatoes, granny smith apples, feta cheese, double chicken, and balsamic vinegar on the side. I don’t get to eat it right away, so I take it to go.

monstersalad1

1:30pm: Back at FedEx; Wait for document to print (it’s a big job)

2:30pm: Meet w/ co-workers to go over document and have one final look before sending off

3:30pm: Head to the gym to sign some documents, catch up with co-workers there, and do a bunch of admin stuff. I eat a Justin’s Honey Peanut Butter pouch because I’m STARVING

justinspb

4pm: Head home and tackle more e-mails + edit another document for work

4:15pm: Finally eat my salad!!!

monstersalad2

4:30pm: I’m totally full. That was a monstrous salad. I read blogs, peruse Facebook, text & catch up with CW

4:45pm: Sit down to write this blog post

I plan on heading to boxing at 6:45 tonight, doing a bit more work, and then going to SLEEP. It was nice to have a lighter day today…it doesn’t happen very often!

Hope you enjoyed my day in the life post! It was fun to document my day like that. I’ll have to do it more often. 🙂

Question of the Day: 

1. Are you a runner or a weights person?

I’m most definitely a weights person, but a good run definitely has some mind-clearing capabilities that cannot be matched with anything else!

The LA Way

Don’t forget to enter the sunglasses giveaway!! You have until tomorrow to enter!

I always love reading other people’s “Day in the Life” posts, so I thought I’d do my own.

20130613-000429.jpg

My life is busy. I have 2-3 jobs, a workout schedule, and a boyfriend. I try to have a social life too, but lately it’s mostly in the form of workout dates.

So you may be wondering why I have multiple jobs and what I do. To answer the first question, the simple answer is: I like it that way. I get bored easily, don't like to do the same thing for too long, and need to keep my mind overstimulated. It is what suits me best and there will likely never be a time when I have only one job. It's not for me to do the 40 hr work week with the same schedule day in and day out. Instead, I work all day (but doing it on my own schedule)! 🙂

Job 1: I’ve worked for Iron Gym for two years. I started out as a front desk gal when I moved to LA, but after about a year, took on a bigger role. I don’t know my title, as I’m somewhat of a utility there, but in short, I am the front desk manager, client account manager, customer service rep, and everything in between. I work when I want to, so long as my tasks are done in a timely fashion.

Job 2: I am the office manager and personal/family assistant to a celebrity. (Sorry, can’t say who for privacy purposes.) It is an extremely demanding and time consuming job, but I get to go to work in workout clothes and somewhat have my own schedule there (although I’m the typical LA assistant with a blackberry, iPhone, and iPad on me at all times. No, I’m not exaggerating.) I love it, love the family, and love the fast pace.

20130612-235953.jpg

Job 3: I am launching my own business soon. Details will be revealed once my website is up. That should be by the end of the weekend!

On to my day!

8:30am: I roll out of bed, brush my teeth, throw on my workout clothes, blend a green smoothie and head to the gym to get a little bit of work done.

10:30am: I take a break from e-mails and get a 30 minute cardio session or a weights session in (depending on the day and how/what I’m feeling like)

11:15am: Get a bit more work done at the gym, head home to shower and eat a protein bar, and head out to job #2

12:30pm: LUNCHHHH

1pm-5pm: Work away at my 2nd job. This includes but is not limited to scheduling, ordering needed items, researching items for my boss, arranging airfare, etc. Every day is different. 🙂

5:30pm: Head back to the gym. I usually do a second workout that is entirely different from what I did in the morning. It ranges from weight training to plyometrics to steady cardio and even to my beloved Hip Hop Dance class.

7pm: Head upstairs to the gym office and do some more work. I stuff Quest Peanut Butter Cups down until I can make dinner.

10 or 11pm: I call it quittin’ time! I usually make dinner for myself or with my boyfriend. We tend to go for chicken, bell peppers, onions, and some brown rice or black beans. Our go to meal that never fails.

In between all of this, I am working on my personal business and working part time as an assistant to another executive. I don’t ever stop during the day, but I guess that’s what I like. I am happy at my jobs and wouldn’t trade them in for anything. The only thing I really need to work on is getting more SLEEP!!!

Well, there you have it. The LA way of life…

  • What do you prefer when it comes to work? Are you a freelancer? Do you work a normal 9-5, 40 hr/week job?
  • What is your dream job?