Hike+Heavy Lifting+Nap!

Wow today was awesome. Last night I didn’t post because I was hanging out with friends. I got home at about 11 and just crashed.

This morning I got up and did back and biceps. The past two days I have been lifting HEAVY. 6-7 reps heavy, and I forgot just how much energy it zaps from you. After the workout today, I headed to Camelback Mountain. So did about 3,000 of my closest friends. I had to wait my turn to go down certain parts of the mountain. It sucks that it gets so busy sometimes, but I think that a lot of people are in town for spring break. The weather was 85 degrees, so I can’t blame them ūüėČ

After the mountain I was supposed to hit up some hot yoga, but since it was so crowded on the mountain, I didn’t get done until the class was starting. Oops!

I came home, made my new mexican feast(see below),¬† and then proceeded to take a 3 hour nap. I had some wild dreams and didn’t want to get up, but I needed to get some things done.

CLEANING. Our apartment is….well….it’s a wreck. So we are in the midst of cleaning the hell out of it.¬†We’ve already made progress.¬†We threw out about 12 tubs of empty protein and¬†my roomie had about 6 gallons of empty water jugs.¬†We are¬†ridick.

Mexican Feast

Okay, so it isn’t exactly mexican, but it IS a feast.¬†It reminds me of¬†eating¬†a taco, minus the shell. And actually, it is nothing like a taco other than the lettuce and hot sauce, but whatevsky.

Ingredients:

-chopped onions

-chopped mushrooms

-shredded lettuce

-shredded purple cabbage

-as many egg whites (or yolks) as your heart desires

Directions: Put the chopped onions and mushrooms in the pan first…then add in the egg whites and cook them until they are about halfway done. Add the shredded lettuce and¬†shredded purple cabbage. Add some pepper and red¬†pepper flakes if you’d like and top with hot saunce!

It. is. delish.

That’s all I’ve got.¬†Tomorrow is leg day and I’m pretty stoked about it!!

Side note: I’m leaving for LA this¬†Thursday!! ūüôā No reason for this¬†trip other than to get away!! Woo hoo!

2 thoughts on “Hike+Heavy Lifting+Nap!

Leave a Reply

